Nipost Office in Abuja: Address and Contact Details.

Nipost Office in Abuja: Address and Contact Details.

Presently, according NIPOST (The Nigerian Postal Service), there are about 955 Post Offices and over 3,000 Postal agencies throughout the Federation, however the Universal Postal Union (UPU) has recommended a post office for an average of 3,000 to 6,000 people. By the recommendation and Nigeria’s population of about 170 million, there should not be less than 20,000 postal establishments in Nigeria.

Nipost services are vital to urban centers and rural communities and instrumental to carrying out government, economic and social activities. Nigeria government in its wisdom puts high premium on the welfare of the people, by providing post office as essential community development.

Nipost in Abuja

Nipost in Abuja

Nipost Corporate Headquarters

Abubakar Musa Argungu House,
Plot 1279 Muhammadu Buhari Way,
PMB 12537, Garki 900001,
Abuja, Nigeria.




The Nigerian Postal Service establishments consist of General Post Offices, Head Post offices, Departmental Post Offices, Sub-Post Offices, Postal Agencies and mobile Post Offices.

Abaji Local Government

  1. Toto                      Toto Near Abaji, Toto, Abaji.
  2. Abaji                 Adj. Abaji L/Govt. Sec., Abaji, Abaji.

Abuja Municipal Local Government

  1. Garki H O            No. 3 Akure St. Area 10 Opp. AMAC, Garki.
  2. Nyanya                Market Raod, Nyanya, Abuja Municipal
  3. ADCPA                Sokoto Street, Area 1, Garki  Area 1& 2, Abuja Municipal.
  4. Karu                     No.13 Peshe Road, Old Karu, Karu.
  5. Fed.Sect.             Blk. C Bullet House, Fed. Sect. Complex., Fed. Sec. & Enviros
  6. Nipost Corp. Hdqrts    1279 Muh’d Buhari way, Area 11, Area 11
  7. Mambila Bar          Mambila Barracks, Abuja, Mamblia Barracks
  8. NASS                   National Assembly Complex, Abuja , Nat. Assembly
  9. Old Sect.            Old Sect. Complex, Area 1, Garki   Old Sect. & Enviros
  10. Jikwoyi               Jikwoyi Market, Opp. Police Station, Jikwoyi.    Jikwoyi
  11. Mogadishu         Mogadishu Barracks, Abuja       Mogadishu Barracks
  12. Wuse H O            Maputo Street, Zone 3, wuse       Wuse

Bwari Local Government

  1. Bwari                   Hospital Road, Bwari, Bwari
  2. Kubwa                Opp. Gen. Hospital Road, Phase IV, Kubwa, Bwari
  3. Dei Dei               Iron Sect., Building Materials              Dei Dei
  4. Law School          Nigerian Law School, Bwari.    Law School & Enviros

Gwagwalada Local Government

  1. Gwagwalada                 No. 1 Secretariat Road, Gwagwalada
  2. UNIAbuja           University of Abuja Community,   Gwagwalada


Kuje Local Government

Kuje                   Secretariat Road, Kuje.


Kwali Local Government

Kwali                Opp. Pilot Primary school, Kwali


****Suleja Local Government(eventhough suleja is not part of Abuja )

Suleja                Minna Road, Opp. Stadium, Kwamba, Suleja

Nipost Office in Abuja: Address and Contact Details.

1 Comment

Add a Comment
  1. pls well need your people help about network eashoe in isialangwa South am Maxwell Thomas my phone number :-07067654###

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *