List of Private Universities in Nigeria.

List of Private Universities in Nigeria.

There are about 111 accredited private universities according to National Universities Commission(NUC).

List of Private Universities in Nigeria.

S/N PRIVATE UNIVERSITIES WEBSITE ADDRESS YEAR EST.
1. Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo https://www.babcock.edu.ng 1999
2. Igbinedion University Okada https://www.iuokada.edu.ng 1999
3. Madonna University, Okija https://www.madonnauniversity.edu.ng 1999
4. Bowen University, Iwo https://www.bowen.edu.ng 2001
5. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City https://www.biu.edu.ng/ 2002
6. Covenant University Ota https://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/ 2002
7. Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos https://www.pau.edu.ng 2002
8. American University of Nigeria, Yola https://www.aun.edu.ng 2003
9. Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan https://www.acu.edu.ng 2005
10. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin https://www.alhikmah.edu.ng 2005
11. Al-Qalam University, Katsina https://www.auk.edu.ng 2005
12. Bells University of Technology, Otta https://www.bellsuniversity.edu.ng/ 2005
13. Bingham University, New Karu https://www.binghamuni.edu.ng 2005
14. Caritas University, Enugu https://www.caritasuni.edu.ng/ 2005
15. Crawford University Igbesa https://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng 2005
16. Crescent University https://www.crescent-university.edu.ng 2005
17. Kwararafa University, Wukari https://www.kwararafauniversity.edu.ng 2005
18. Lead City University, Ibadan https://www.lcu.edu.ng 2005
19. Novena University, Ogume https://www.novenauniversity.edu.ng 2005
20. Redeemer’s University, Ede https://www.run.edu.ng 2005
21. Renaissance University, Enugu https://www.rnu.edu.ng 2005
22. University of Mkar, Mkar https://www.unimkar.edu.ng 2005
23. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji https://www.jabu.edu.ng 2006
24. Achievers University, Owo https://www.achievers.edu.ng 2007
25. African University of Science & Technology, Abuja https://aust.edu.ng 2007
26. Caleb University, Lagos https://www.calebuniversity.edu.ng 2007
27. Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo https://www.fuo.edu.ng 2007
28. Obong University, Obong Ntak https://www.obonguniversity.net 2007
29. Salem University, Lokoja https://www.salemuniversity.edu.ng 2007
30. Tansian University, Umunya https://tansianuniversity.edu.ng/ 2007
31. Veritas University, Abuja https://www.veritas.edu.ng 2007
32. Wesley University Ondo https://www.wesleyuni.edu.ng 2007
33. Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State https://wdu.edu.ng 2007
34. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State https://www.abuad.edu.ng 2009
35. Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State https://www.gouni.edu.ng 2009
36. Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja https://www.nileuniversity.edu.ng/ 2009
37. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State https://www.oduduwauniversity.edu.ng 2009
38. Paul University, Awka – Anambra State https://www.pauluniversity.edu.ng 2009
39. Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State https://www.rhemauniversity.edu.ng 2009
40. Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State https://www.wellspringuniversity.net 2009
41. Adeleke University, Ede https://www.adelekeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
42. Baze University https://www.bazeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
43. Landmark University, Omu-Aran. https://www.lmu.edu.ng 2011
44. Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa. https://www.sau.edu.ng 2011
45. Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin https://www.elizadeuniversity.edu.ng 2012
46. Evangel University, Akaeze https://www.evangeluniversity.edu.ng 2012
47. Gregory University, Uturu https://www.gregoryuniversity.com 2012
48. Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo https://www.mcu.edu.ng 2012
49. Southwestern University, Oku Owa https://www.southwesternuniversity.edu.ng 2012
50. Augustine University https://www.augustineuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
51. Chrisland University https://www.chrislanduniversity.edu.ng 2015
52. Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo https://www.edwinclarkuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
53. Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun https://www.hallmark.edu.ng 2015
54. Hezekiah University, Umudi https://hezekiah.edu.ng/ 2015
55. Kings University, Ode Omu https://www.kingsuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
56. Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University https://mciu.edu.ng/ 2015
57. Mountain Top University https://www.mtu.edu.ng 2015
58. Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom https://www.ritmanuniversity.edu.ng 2015
59. Summit University, Offa https://www.summituniversity.edu.ng 2015
60. Christopher University Mowe https://www.christopheruniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
61. Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State https://www.koladaisiuniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
62. Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State https://www.aul.edu.ng/ 2016
63. Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State https://www.dui.edu.ng/ 2016
64. Legacy University, Okija Anambra State https://www.legacyuniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
65. Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State https://www.arthurjarvisuniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
66. Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State https://www.crownhilluniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
67. Coal City University Enugu State https://www.ccu.edu.ng/ 2016
68. Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State https://www.clifforduni.edu.ng/ 2016
69. Admiralty University of Nigeria, Ibusa Delta State https://www.adun.edu.ng 2017
70. Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State https://www.spiritanuniversity.edu.ng 2017
71. Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo https://www.pcu.edu.ng 2017
72. PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt https://www.pums.edu.ng 2017
73. Atiba University Oyo 2017
74. Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos https://www.ekounivmed.edu.ng 2017
75. Skyline University, Kano https://www.sun.edu.ng 2018
76. Greenfield University, Kaduna https://www.gfu.edu.ng 2019
77. Dominion University Ibadan, Oyo State https://www.dominionuniversity.edu.ng/ 2019
78. Trinity University Ogun State https://www.trinityuniversity.edu.ng/ 2019
79. Westland University Iwo, Osun State 2019
80. Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom State 2021
81. Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara State https://www.tau.edu.ng/ 2021
82. Maranathan University, Mgbidi, Imo State 2021
83. Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa State 2021
84. Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano State 2021
85. Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo State 2021
86. Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River State 2021
87. Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo State 2021
88. NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna State 2021
89. Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau State 2021
90. James Hope University, Lagos, Lagos State 2021
91. Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano State https://www.maaun.edu.ng/ 2021
92. Capital City University, Kano State https://www.ccuk.edu.ng/ 2021
93. Ahman Pategi University, Kwara State 2021
94. University of Offa, Kwara State 2021
95. Mewar International University, Masaka, Nasarawa State https://www.miu.edu.ng/ 2021
96. Edusoko University, Bida, Niger State 2021
97. Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja 2021
98. Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa State 2021
99. Anan University, Kwall, Plateau State 2021
100. PEN Resource University, Gombe 2022
101. Al-Ansar University, Maiduguri, Borno 2022
102. Margaret Lawrence University, Umunede, Delta State 2022
103. Khalifa Isiyaku Rabiu University, Kano 2022
104. Sports University, Idumuje, Ugboko, Delta State 2022
105. Baba Ahmed University, Kano State 2022
106. Saisa University of Medical Sciences and Technology, Sokoto State 2022
107. Nigerian British University, Asa, Abia State 2022
108. Peter University, Achina-Onneh Anambra State 2022
109. Newgate University, MInna, Niger State. 2022
110. European University of Nigeria, Duboyi, FCT 2022
111. NorthWest University Sokoto State 2022

Source: https://www.nuc.edu.ng/

List of Private Universities in Nigeria.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.