List of NIMC office in Rivers: Contact Details.

List of NIMC office in Rivers: Contact Details.

National Identity Management Commission known as NIMC  was established in 2007 by the NIMC Act No. 23 of 2007.

NIMC has the mandate to establish, own, operate, maintain and manage the National Identity Database in Nigeria, register persons covered by the Act, assign a Unique National Identification Number (NIN) and issue General Multi-Purpose Cards (GMPC) to those who are citizens of Nigeria as well as others legally residing within the country.
According to Act 2007, it provides for the establishment of the NIMC, its functions, powers, establishment of the National Identity Database, assignment and use of General Multi-purpose cards, and the National Identification Number (NIN). The Act also provides the Commission with powers to make regulations connected with its functions. The NIMC Act 2007 provides the repeal of the law that created the former Department of National Civic Registration (DNCR) and the transfer of its assets and liabilities to the NIMC.

NIMC office in Rivers

NIMC office in Rivers

NIMC Head Office

11 Sokode Crescent, Off Dalaba Street,

Zone 5, Wuse1

P. M. B. 18, Garki, Abuja.

Phone: +234-8-157691214, +234-8-157691071






NIMC Enrolment Centres >>

SERVICES & FEES: Types of NIMC Services Available and Fees >>

FRAUD ALERT: Beware of Fraudsters Offering NIN Enrolment >>

Below is the list of NIMC office in Rivers: Contact Address Details.

Special Centers may be set up for enrollment in some areas to operate for relatively shorter periods of time before being decommissioned.

1. State Office 232, Aba Road, Port-Harcourt, Rivers State
2. Abua-Odual LGA Inside ICT Centre
3. Abuloma Centre Abuloma Town Hall, No. 7 Jetty Road
4. Ahoada East LGA Ahoada East LG Secretariat
5. Akuku-Toru LGA Akuku-Toru LG Secretariat
6. Elelenwo Centre Elelenwo Community Hall
7. Eleme LGA Eleme Civic Centre
8. Emohua LGA Low Cost Housing Estate, Flat 6
9. Gokana LGA Opposite Police Station, Kpor
10. Ikwerre LGA Ikwerre LG Secretariat
11. Ken Saro Wiwa Centre Ken Saro Wiwa Polytechnic, Bori, Khana
12. Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) Centre NNPC Staff Quarters
13. Obio-Akpor LGA LG Secretariat
14. Okrik LGA LG Secretariat
15. Oyigbo LGA Oyigbo Secretariat Complex, Okoloma, Afam, Oyigbo
16. Port Harcourt LGA Port Harcourt City Council Secretariat
17. Rivers State University of Science and Technology (RSUST) Centre Vice Chancellor Conference Hall
18. Rumueme Centre Rumueme Community Hall, Market Junction
19. Rumuodara LGA Rumuodara Community Hall
20. University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT) Centre Ebitimi Banigo Hall beside the Senate Building
21. Woji Centre Woji Town Hall

List of NIMC office in Rivers: Contact Details.

1 Comment

Add a Comment
  1. Is 2017, Original National ID Card plastic out now???

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *