List of Nigerian President and Vice Presidents from 1966 till Date


Nigeria is indeed a fortunate country, blessed with great individual who had served the country. Below is the list of the president, vice president, president/Head of state,type of Government and year respectively.


Vice President President/Head of State Type of Government Year
Babafemi Ogundipe Aguiyi Ironsi Military 16/1/1966- 29/7/1966
Joseph Edet A. Wey Yakubu Gowon Military 29/7/1966- 19/7/1975
Olusegun Obasanjo Murtala Mohammed Military 29/7/1975-13/2/1975
Shehu Musa Yar’dua Olusegun Obasanjo Military 13/2/1976-30/9/1979
Alex Ekwueme Shehu Shagari Military 1/10/1979-31/12/1983
Tunde Idiagbon Muhammadu Buhari Military 31/12/1985-27/8/1985
Ebitu Ukiwe Ibrahim Babangida Military 27/8/1985-17/10/1986
Augustu Aikhomu Ibrahim Babangida Military 17/10/1986-17/11/1993
Oladipo Diya Sani Abacha Military 17/11/1993-9/6/1998
Mike Akhigbe Abdulsalam Abubakar Military 9/6/1998-29/5/1999
Atiku Abubakar Olusegun Obasanjo Democratic 29/5/1999-29/5/2007
Goodluck Jonathan UmaruMusa Yar’Adua Democratic 29/5/2007-19/5/2010
Alh. M. Namadi Sambo Goodluck Jonathan Democratic 19/5/2010-29/5/2015
Yemi Osinbajo Muhammadu Buhari Democratic 29/5/2015-

Question: List of Nigerian President and Vice Presidents from 1966 till Date…answered above


Add a Comment
  1. We Ask Allah to Continuity Of Helping Nigerian.

  2. may god blssing nigerian more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.