List of Federal Universities in Nigeria.

List of Federal Universities in Nigeria.

Nigeria is made up of 36 states, including the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja. There are about 160 universities, both ranked and unranked universities. There are over 30 federal universities across the country, with one, in almost every state. 

List of Federal Universities in Nigeria and their websites.

  1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi Website:
  2. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria Website:
  3. Bayero University, Kano Website:
  4. Federal University Gashua, Yobe
  5. Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta Website:
  6. Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun Website:
  7. Federal University of Technology Yola( Modibbo Adama University of Technology) Website:
  8. Federal University of Technology, Akure Website:
  9. Federal University of Technology, Minna. Website:
  10. Federal University of Technology, Owerri Website:
  11. Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi
  12. Federal University, Dustina-Ma, kastina ***
  13. Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State. ***
  14. Federal University, Gusau
  15. Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State ***
  16. Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State ***
  17. Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State ***
  18. Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State ***
  19. Federal University, Otuoke Bayelsa Website: ***
  20. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State ***
  21. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State ***
  22. Micheal Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike Website:
  23. National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos. Website:
  24. Nigerian Defence Academy,Kaduna Website:
  25. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka Website:
  26. Obafemi Awolowo University,Ile-Ife Website:
  27. The Police academy Wudil
  28. University of Abuja, Gwagwalada Website:
  29. University of Agriculture, Makurdi. Website:
  30. University of Benin Website:
  31. University of Calabar Website:
  32. University of Ibadan Website:
  33. University of Ilorin Website:
  34. University of Jos Website:
  35. University of Lagos Website:
  36. University of Maiduguri Website:
  37. University of Nigeria, Nsukka Website:
  38. University of Port-Harcourt Website:
  39. University of Uyo Website:
  40. Usuman Danfodiyo University Website:

*** are the 9 newly created university in under the former administration of President Goodluck Jonathan

List of Federal Universities in Nigeria.

1 Comment

Add a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *