List of Buhari ministers, state and portfolio

In Nigeria, it is in the constitution that the president should nominate some set of people he’s going to work with i.e assign some post. After the nomination by the president, the nominees will pass through screening to be conducted by the senators. Below is the list of Buhari ministerial list, state and their portfolio.

1 Abdulrahman Dambazau Kano Minister of Interior
2 Kayode Fayemi Ekiti Minister of Solid Minerals
3 Adamu Adamu (Bauchi Minister of Education
4 Barr. Adebayo Shittu Oyo Minister of Communication
5 Chris Ngige Anambra Minister of Labour & Employment
6 Sen Hadi Sirika Katsina Minister of State, Aviation
7 Prof Anthony Onwuka Imo Minister of State, Education
8 Solomon Dalong Plateau Minister for Youth and Sports
9 Abubakar Malami Kebbi Minister of Justice & Attorney-General
10 Aisha Alhassan Taraba Minister of Women Affairs
11 Babatunde Fashola Lagos Minister of Power, Works and Housing
12 12. Suleiman Adamu Jigawa Minister of Water Resources
13 13. Kemi Adeosun Ogun Minister of Finance
14 14. Ibe Kachikwu Delta Minister of State, Petroleum
15 15. Osagie Ehanire Edo Minister of State, Health
16 16. Audu Ogbeh Benue Minister of Agriculture
17 17. Udo Udo Udoma


Akwa Ibom Minister of Budget & National Planning
18 Lai Mohammed Kwara Minister of Information
19 Amina Mohammed Gombe Minister of Environment
20 Ibrahim Usman Jibril Nasarawa Minister of State, Environment
21 Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim Yobe Minister of State, Foreign Affairs
22 Cladius Omoleye Daramola Ondo Minister of State, Niger Delta
23 Ogbonaya Onu Ebonyi Minister of Science and Technology
24 Barr James Ocholi Kogi Minister of State, Labour & Employment
25 Dan Ali Zamfara Minister of Defence
26 Geoffrey Onyema Enugu Minister of Foreign Affairs
27 Zainab Ahmed Kaduna Minister of State Budget and National Planning
28 Okechukwu Enelamah Abia Minister of Trade, Investment & Industry
29 Muhammadu Bello Adamawa Minister of Federal Capital Territory

List of Buhari ministers, state and portfolio are mentioned above.