Full list of presidential candidates and their parties.

2019 General election: Full list of presidential candidates and their parties.

It’s no news that by February 2019, Nigerians will elect their new political leaders the likes of President, Governors, and Members House of Assembly.

No fewer than 79 political parties will be fielding candidates in the 2019 general elections, says INEC (The Independent National Electoral Commission)

As we get closer to the election, more parties still produces their presidential candidate making it more competitive and open to anybody.

Also with the emergence and full involvement of youth in contesting in the general election especially for the presidential post but it sadden that even with the population the youth are unable to come together to form a movement

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has already scheduled the Presidential and National Assembly elections for Saturday, 16th February, 2019.

The Governorship and State Assembly/Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Council elections have been scheduled for Saturday, 2nd March 2019.

2019 General election: Full list of presidential candidates and their parties.

Below is a list of candidates that will run for the office of the president.


S/N President Candidate Political Party
1 President Muhammadu Buhari All Progressives Congress, APC
2 Atiku Abubakar Peoples Democratic Party, PDP
3 Donald Duke Social Democratic Party, SDP
4 Fela Durotoye Alliance for New Nigeria, ANN
5 Omoyele Sowore African Action Congress, AAC
6 Oby Ezekwesili Allied Congress Party of Nigeria, ACPN
7 Obadiah Mailafia African Democratic Congress, ADC
8 Kingsley Moghalu Young Progressive Party, YPP
9 Chris Okotie Fresh Democratic Party, FDP
10 Hamza Al-Mustapha Peoples Party of Nigeria, PPN
11 Habib Mohammed Gajo Young Democratic Party, YDP
12 Olusegun Mimiko Zenith Labour Party, ZLP
13 John Gbor All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA
14 Davidson Isibor Akhimien Grassroots Development Party of Nigeria, GDPN
15 Ali Soyode Yes Electorate Solidarity, YES Party
16 Ike Keke New Nigerian Peoples Party, NNPP
17 Sunday Chukwu-Eguzolugo Justice Must Prevail Party, JMPP
18 Eunice Atuejide National Interest Party, NIP
19 Hamisu Santuraki Mega Party of Nigeria, MPN
20 Edozie Nnamdi Madu Independent Democrat Party, IDP
21 Peter Nwangwu We the People of Nigeria Party, WPNP
22 Ahmed Bee Buhari Sustainable National Party, SNP
23 Tope Fasua Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party, ANRP
24 Ade Fagbenro Bryon Kowa Party
25 Moses Shipi All Blending Party, ABP
26 Yahaya Ndu African Renaissance Party, ARP
27 Chuks Nwachukwu All Grassroots Alliance. AGA
28 Habu Aminchi Peoples Democratic Movement, PDM
29 Yabagi Yusuf Sani Action Democratic Party, ADP
30 Babatunde Ademola Nigeria Community Movement Party, NCMP
31 Victor Okhai Providence Peoples Congress (PPC)
32 Robinson Akpua National Democratic Liberty Party (NDLP)
33 Geff Ojinika Coalition For Change (CFC)
34 Ahmed Inuwa United Party of Nigeria (UPN)
35 Yusuf Dantale Allied Peoples Movement (APM)
36 Mashood Shittu Alternative Party of Nigeria (APN)
37 John Onwubuya Freedom and JusticeParty (FJP)
38 Angela Johnson Alliance for a United Nigeria (AUN)
39 Habib Mohammed United Democratic Party (UDP)
40 Emmanuel Etim Change Nigeria (CN)
41 Isah Bashayi Masses Movement of Nigeria(MMN)
42 Kriz David Liberation Movement(LM)
43 John Dara Alliance of Social Democrats (ASD)
44 Lewis Abah Change Advocacy Party (CAP)
45 Isiaka Balogun United Democratic Party (UDP)
46 Umenwa Godwin All Grand Alliance Party (AGAP)
47 Chike Ukaegbu Advanced Allied Party (AAP)
48 Usman Ibrahim National Rescue Movement (NRM)
49 Chukwudi Osuala Rebuild Nigeria Party (RNP)
50 Nsehe Nseobong Restoration Party of Nigeria (RPN)
51 Mercy Adesanya- Davies Mass Action Joint Alliance (MAJA)
52 Asukwuo Archibong Nigeria for Democracy (ND)
53 Usman Muhammed Labour Party (LP)
54 Shitu Kabir Advance Peoples Democratic Party (APDP)
55 Frank Ukonga Democratic Alternative (DA)
56 Isaac Ositelu Accord Party
57 Obinna Ikeagwuonu African People’s Party (APP)
58 Rabia Hassan National Action Council (NAC)
59 Ize-Iyamu David Better Nigeria Peoples Party (BNPP)
60 Yusufu Obaje Advanced Nigeria Democratic Party (ANDP)
61 Yunusa Tanko Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)
62 Samuel Eke Green Party of Nigeria (GPN)


We promise to update you as the list keep coming, stay tune!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *