All you need to know about Business in Nigeria

Contact Us

List of Nigeria Federal University.

Nigeria is made up of thirty-six states, including the federal capital territory– Abuja. There are over thirty federal universities across the country, with one, in almost every state. 

Here is a list of Federal Universities in Nigeria and their websites.

  1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi Website: http://www.atbu.edu.ng
  2. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria Website: http://www.abu.edu.ng
  3. Bayero University, Kano Website: http://www.buk.edu.ng
  4. Federal University Gashua, Yobe
  5. Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta Website:http://www.funaab.edu.ng
  6. Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun Website: http://www.fupre.edu.ng
  7. Federal University of Technology Yola( Modibbo Adama University of Technology) Website: http://www.futy.edu.ng
  8. Federal University of Technology, Akure Website:http://www.futa.edu.ng
  9. Federal University of Technology, Minna. Website:http://www.futminna.edu.ng
  10. Federal University of Technology, Owerri Website: http://www.futongr.com
  11. Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi
  12. Federal University, Dustina-Ma, kastina ***
  13. Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State. ***
  14. Federal University, Gusau
  15. Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State ***
  16. Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State ***
  17. Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State ***
  18. Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State ***
  19. Federal University, Otuoke Bayelsa Website:http://www.fuotuoke.edu.ng ***
  20. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State ***
  21. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State ***
  22. Micheal Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike Website:http://mouau.edu.ng
  23. National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos. Website:http://www.nou.edu.ng
  24. Nigerian Defence Academy,Kaduna Website:http://www.nigeriandefenceacademy.edu.ng
  25. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka Website: http://www.unizik.edu.ng
  26. Obafemi Awolowo University,Ile-Ife Website:http://www.oauife.edu.ng
  27. The Police academy Wudil
  28. University of Abuja, Gwagwalada Website:http://www.uniabuja.edu.ng
  29. University of Agriculture, Makurdi. Website:http://uam.mycportal.com
  30. University of Benin Website: http://www.uniben.edu.ng
  31. University of Calabar Website: http://www.unical.edu.ng
  32. University of Ibadan Website:http://www.ui.edu.ng
  33. University of Ilorin Website: http://www.unilorin.edu.ng
  34. University of Jos Website:http://www.unijos.edu.ng
  35. University of Lagos Website: http://www.unilag.edu.ng
  36. University of Maiduguri Website:http://www.unimaid.edu.ng
  37. University of Nigeria, Nsukka Website:http://www.unn.edu.ng
  38. University of Port-Harcourt Website:http://www.uniport.edu.ng
  39. University of Uyo Website:http://www.uniuyo.edu.ng
  40. Usuman Danfodiyo University Website: http://www.udusok.edu.ng


*** are the 9 newly created university in under the former administration of President Goodluck Jonathan


Add a Comment
  1. Thanks for the info, it very useful..

    1. You are welcome, Ahmed.

  2. Thanks for the information sir

    1. You are Welcome

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ABOUT NIGERIANS © 2018. Frontier Theme
%d bloggers like this: